Things I have been called

Pragmatic (by a teacher)
A goddess (after a brief encounter with another student at uni)
Lucille Ball (a fellow blogger)
Bill Bailey (my secondary school drama teacher)
Oops-a-daisy Maisey (all the boys at primary school)
The hostess with the mostess (guests for dinner)
An athlete (an old boyfriend)
A maverick (as above)
A slut (my mother, when she saw me in a short skirt one day)
Mayonnaisey (boys at school again)
Stubborn (most people who have spent a lot of time in close quarters with me)
Manipulative (my mother)
Sexy (a man I went on one date with)
Inspirational (an old friend from uni)
Extra rarge (by a Chinese woman on Beijing, trying her best tactics to persuade me to buy a t-shirt from her. Surprisingly, being told she had extra rarge which would fit me didn’t work.)
A grandma (most of my close female friends, at one time or another)
Nanny Maisey (my friend’s grandchildren)
Crazy (colleagues)
Talkative (most people, probably)
Patient (new staff at work)
Angelina Jolie (a local Namibian guy, whilst trying to persuade me to buy something from him)
Fat Legs (some young boys in the street, when I was about 17)
Uncaring (my mother)
Naufiku (the African name I was given when living in Namibia, it means ‘born in the evening’)
Hilarious and probably the funniest girl in the world (me, suggesting to other people the words they might use to describe me)

8 responses to this post.

  1. Moral of story, you are you rather than what people describe you as.

    Reply

  2. You definitely have a great sense of humor! You are funny … in the best way!
    Blessings ~ Wendy

    Reply

  3. I think I’m in this blog. And maybe you should blog about your mother sometime… xoxox

    Reply

  4. Can we notice that, Mom, had some of the meanest things to say? Why do parents feel the need to put us down? Why is it that the ones we most want to hear positives from often hurt us the most?
    Scott

    Reply

Leave a Reply

