A walk around the garden (part 2)

In June, we walked around the garden and had a little look at everything, in anticipation of the changes that would come with summer. And they did. So last night, I thought, tomorrow I’ll do another walk around the garden, that’ll be nice.

And then it rained. And I walked anyway. So let’s go!

image

Let’s start next to the back door. This is the cherry tree and that little stick above the leaf, the stick with nothing on the end of it. That held our entire cherry harvest for the year. Yep. One cherry. We have one little cherry. And it was stolen. I imagine it was a bird. Apparently they love cherries. It was unfair of them to take our only cherry though.

image

image

Plums! Woop woop! These are doing pretty well at the moment. Its taken them a little while to get going but they’re looking good now.

image

Tomatoes. I love when there are tomatoes at different stages of ripeness on the same bunch.

image

This lavender plant has gone absolutely mad! During the day it is covered in bees and that makes me very happy.

image

In between all the lavender plants is the lone rosemary bush. I love popping outside while cooking to grab some rosemary.

image

More lavender.

image

That beautiful mystery tree with the white flowers….? Yeh, it didn’t last long.

image

The rain hasn’t done the flower corner any good 😦

image

New petunias by the shed.

image

More petunias!

image

The new rhubarb plant! I got it from Ham House.

6 responses to this post.

  1. All lovely but especially the lavender… I like it when it gets all wild and sprawling.

    Reply

  2. Lavendar is so lovely. Derwood plants the veggies and I plant for the bees. Your lobelia looks good, the fuschia looks a bit worse for rain. xo

    Reply

    • Yeh. Post-rain photos don’t do my lovely little garden any justice but I had to leave for work in 20 mins and I was ideas-less so I just ploughed on ahead with my garden post idea!

      Reply

  3. Plums are two months late in Colchester, UK. I ate my first wild plumbs of the year this morning. Thanks for the tour of your garden. Bees go nuts for lavender.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

