Up and away!

Suitcases packed. Electricity turned off. Leftover food made into soup and frozen. Holiday reading carefully chosen and packed in flight bag. Spare toothbrush in coat pocket. Sunglasses at the ready.

I’m off to Australia!

Who knows what will happen with Internet connection/blogging!? Maybe I’ll throw a beach pic or two your way.

Watch this space.

12 responses to this post.

  1. No way? How long are you gone for? I’m headed there next month.

    Reply

    • No shit?! What date?

      Reply

      • March 20th I think.

      • O no! I miss you by two weeks! We so almost had a fun Australian adventure….

      • Oh no mate, shocker. Though I am actually hoping to meet a couple of Aussie bloggers whilst I’m out there. We could’ve had our very own WP knees up… Alas, twas not meant to be.

        No doubt you have many other things on your mind. But if you get bored waiting for your flight, I’d love to hear if you have any witty acronyms to add on the latest post.

        Yes, I finally did something new rather than just recycle my old crap!

      • Oo, I’m on it. Heading over now. Ps. I’m mourning for the fun that almost was. Still there was the promise of a KFC once I buy your book, wasn’t there?

      • Ha, yes there was/is. And on that note, I have in my hands a draft version of the first 20 pages just to determine if I’m happy with the style, layout, etc. Which I’m not sure if I am haha

        But hopefully not much longer now.

        If I don’t speak to you over on my blog, have a safe flight and a lovely trip.

      • Thanks so much! Very pleased to hear you have the draft! Exciting!

  2. Posted by racheve on February 20, 2014 at 15:30

    Have a mega time!!!

    Reply

  3. Bon Voyageee!!!

    Reply

  4. Oh so jealous! Have a fab time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

