This thing that happened

On Monday, instead of going to bake Victoria sponges and lemon drizzle cakes in The Orangery, I did this.

image

Not my best angle but you get the idea. And now that is what my days are filled with. That and learning Italian, but that’s for another post.

I spend my days scrutinising the people who leave empty-handed and trying to work out why. Or discussing shop layouts and stock and local produce and using fancy Star Trek-esque handheld terminals to scan things and doing my best I-totally-understand-this face while thinking lots of what-on-earth-does-that-mean thoughts.

In other news, say hello to my little niece/nephew.

image

Isn’t that amazing?!

Um, other news… There must be some. Er, I saw the Muppets film and it was great. I also just finished reading a book called Head Over Heel by Chris Harrison about moving to a little village in southern Italy – in the heel, hence the name. It was a fabulous book and I’m quite gutted I’ve finished it.

I really thought I’d have more news for you, given the amount of time since my last post. I clearly think I’m more interesting than I actually am….

6 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds like you’ve been busy, Laura. Congrats on the new position and the new niece/nephew!

    Reply

  2. Congrats to you on both counts! 🙂 Exciting times!

    Reply

  3. Bravo all the way around! Is the shop job permanent? You are a pixie!

    Reply

    • Thank you! It’s an interim position for now but when they advertise the permanent position, I’ll apply. So watch this space. The pixie might well be there permanently!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

