Alternative plaque spotting

Morning all! I’m just doing a little post about a visit I made last month to Port Sunlight. I won’t go into the history as my regular guest blogger did that in his fascinating post on the unusual town. I will show you the plaques I saw, to add to my plaque counting game.

First up, Ringo Starr’s first appearance with the Beatles…

image

…and second, this fabulous one, which is a brand new one the council have put up. It’s so new, you probably won’t find it in any guides etc.

image

STATS
BLUE PLAQUE COUNT – 32
MILES RUN – 14.9

2 responses to this post.

  1. But it’s not blue, Laura! Still awesome…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Rambler5319 on April 20, 2015 at 15:19

    Yeh I noticed it was not blue. Also u r still alive so the rules for “brown” (very large) plaques must be different I guess.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

