Stop press! Emergency!

Something has happened. Something of great seriousness and utmost importance. There must be an inquiry. Something must be done. The culprit must be found.

For I have some disturbing news, my friends. There has been A Theft. A Theft of massive proportions. Something of high importance has been stolen from me.

Do you remember a few weeks ago, when we had a look around the garden? And do you remember when I mentioned the strawberries?

image

Well, this exact strawberry I’ve pictured here had started turn red a few days ago. And as we sat out eating dinner the other night, Danda said we should eat it. It was still quite pale though so I said we should give it one more day to let it go darker red and it would be more juicy. Excited, we rubbed our hands in glee and imagined the lovely strawberry fun which was to be had.

We would maybe eat it raw, we thought. Perhaps with a bit of cream. There were endless possibilities.

And so I came home today. And found this….

image

And the strawberry was nowhere to be found. Danda says he can’t find it on the floor.

SO WHAT IS HAPPENING HERE? WHERE’S MY BLOODY STRAWBERRY?!

Who’s nicked it? Come on! Own up! Who’s had it? Was it a bird? A squirrel?

I need an inquiry here. At the very least, people need to be questioned.

What is the world coming to?

15 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Alex Jones on July 8, 2013 at 09:11

    How bad to seed a strawberry plant, nurture it, watch it grow, and an animal nicks your strawberries.

    Reply

  2. Robbing Hood. He steals from the rich, and doesn’t donate it to the poor. Instead, sells them at the local fruit store. That could be a nursery rhyme.

    Reply

  3. Hmmm…so sorry to hear about the missing berry…good luck with your investigation.

    Cheers!! πŸ˜€

    Reply

    • Thank you. The squirrels, pigeons and foxes are all suspects right now.

      Reply

      • You’re welcome! πŸ˜€

        Frankly speaking, I would prefer the culprit to be one of those lovely creatures, rather than a human…perhaps it would be less complicated…LOL…

        Have a lovely day ahead, always~ Cheers!! πŸ˜€

      • Well, I was beginning to accept the strawberry theft and then I got home a few days ago and the one cherry on the tree which was almost ripe had been stolen!

      • Hopefully more berries and cherries would ripe soon so that they can be enough for both the human and the animals…Good Luck! Cheers~ πŸ˜€

      • I got another ten or twelve strawberries, so that was fine. But the cherry was the only one on the tree!

      • No worries, I am sure there will be more soon in the future…Let’s be positive…hehehe…

        Take care and be well! Cheers~ πŸ˜€

  4. This gave me uber-giggles. lol Sorry to hear about your strawberry, but thanks for giving me a chuckle!

    Reply

  5. […] those of you who were over here on Monday, you may remember I had suffered a great injustice. The strawberry plant I bought on returning from Italy in April had started to bear fruit, which […]

    Reply

Leave a comment