Things I love

Narnia

Branston Pickle

Jumpers with animals on them

Swimming in the sea

Mountain trekking in foreign lands

Iced peach tea

Cooking for friends

Anything by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Making a good coffee

Peppermint tea

The nice feeling after you’ve cleaned the house

Vanilla yoghurt

Walking in London

A long journey on a train or a bus

Finishing a book and deciding which one to read next

Listening to an audiobook while walking to the swimming pool

Yoga

Homeland

The first day of snow

A pile of freshly washed clothes

Anything containing truffle, especially truffle butter

Panettone

Family Guy

10 responses to this post.

  1. When I was in high school, I kept a “love list” like this…. it’s always a good thing to remember the stuff that makes you happy!

    Reply

    • Indeed it is. I made one when I had my operation last year so on my awful days (of which there were many), I could use it to pick myself up again. Here’s to love lists!

      Reply

  2. I love lists. This is very happy making. I just finished “The Cape Ann” by Faith Sullivan and I highly recommend it. Don’t know what to read next. Thank you for the smile.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Alex Jones on December 27, 2012 at 17:34

    I can identify with many of those on the list.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

